#nj auto insurance
New Jersey Auto Insurance
The state motto of New Jersey is. Liberty and Prosperity.
Prosperous is one feeling you may have after finding a great car insurance quote online. New Jersey car insurance is something you have to be careful with. While the state of New Jersey applies the No-Fault system- meaning that if you are in an accident, your insurance carrier will pay your injury claims regardless of who caused the accident (up to a specified limit), there may be detail variations regarding the no-fault system. To better understand New Jersey car insurance, check with your state insurance regulator for regulations. For the best rates, you can always visit www.InsuranceUSA.com.
When it comes to New Jersey car insurance, the state law for New Jersey requires a minimum coverage of $15,000 for Bodily Injury Liability per injured person. It also requires up to a maximum of $30,000 per accident. The minimum state requirement for Property Damage Liability coverage is $5,000. This type of coverage is generally referred to as 15/30/5 coverage.
What happens if you don t get car insurance in New Jersey? Law enforcement officers will ask you for proof of insurance at the time of traffic stops or accidents. Insurance companies notify the department of motor vehicles of all policy cancellations, non-renewals, and new policies.
If this is the case with you, the law enforcement officer will know it and it could cause you huge fines or worse. Failure to maintain proper insurance could lead to the suspension of your vehicle registration and/or driver license. This can be expensive to the vehicle owner. Be sure that you follow the New Jersey car insurance laws!
Although New Jersey car insurance does not require a minimum Personal Injury Protection (PIP), there are advantages to having this type of coverage. For example, if you ever have an accident, PIP will pay for your and your passengers medical expenses.
Another type of optional coverage you can consider getting is Uninsured/ Underinsured Motorist Coverage. This coverage will help pay for any injury resulting from an accident caused by an uninsured driver. You can choose to purchase this added protection, although state law for New Jersey car insurance does not require it.
New Jersey car insurance is really not that complicated. While many residents in The Garden State will get their insurance in the traditional way, make sure you compare New Jersey car insurance rates from multiple car insurance companies to get the best rate. You can call each car insurance company directly or you can shop for auto insurance online.
Shopping for auto insurance online can be faster and more convenient.- you should consider saving money and going to www.InsuranceUSA.com.