#auto insurance agencies
The Facts About New York Auto Insurance
All New York drivers are required by state law to have an auto insurance policy. Stiff penalties, including fines and driver’s license suspension, are in place for New York City, Brooklyn, Garden City, Queens, Bronx, Manhattan, Staten Island, Nassau County, and Suffolk County, New York residents who fail to purchase the necessary amounts of insurance.
The minimum amounts include $25,000 for injury, $50,000 for death and $10,000 for property damage that is caused by the accident. In New York state, all motor vehicles are required to have liability coverage. While those amounts are required, it’s never a bad thing to have a higher amount so that you are adequately covered if you’re in an accident with an uninsured or underinsured driver. Even if the vehicle is not in use, but is registered with the state, you must have insurance on it. New York is also a no-fault state. If you’ve just moved to New York, your previous insurance that was bought in another state is no longer valid and you need a new policy.
The best way to find the lowest prices on car insurance is to compare quotes online. Simply fill out the form, submit your information and you’ll have several quotes for auto insurance policies. Rather than spending time on the phone with various individuals, you can have multiple quotes at your fingertips in a matter of minutes. Once you get them, you can read through the policies to make sure they have enough coverage and to compare costs.
If you need help in selecting the policy that’s best for you, or if you have additional questions about auto insurance, contact your local independent agency, Club Agency Insurance Brokerage. Our knowledgeable agents are here to help you find affordable insurance coverage and understand the terms and conditions of your policy. Contact us today to learn more!