Insurance

May 30 2017

All consumer complaints resolved for First Acceptance Insurance Company, Inc. Middle Tennessee BBB #cheap #car #hire


#acceptance insurance
#

First Acceptance Insurance Company, Inc. (Headquarters)

11/09/2015

Problems with Product / Service Read Complaint Details

Complaint

claim number XXXXXXXXXX XX/18/15 man hit my kia,reported the accident that Monday and have not heard from Mr. ****** since then. Just want car fixed.

My 2015 Kia was hit i reported the accident and i have not heard from ******* ****** not one time since i reported the claim.XXXXXXXXXX is the claim number.

Desired Settlement

to fix my car the way it was before i was hit please thats all i want im a faithful customer i have nerver missed one payment or ever been late.

Business Response

Dear ***********

We have received and thank you for your recent inquiry regarding the above referenced matter.

We understand this loss occurred on Sunday, October 11, 2015 and was reported to us by Ms. ******* on Monday, October 12, 2015. The loss was immediately assigned to a licensed adjuster to investigate the facts, coverage and claimed damages.

On Thursday, October 15, 2015, our initial estimate of repairs was completed and the cost of repair was determined to be $2762.72. We conveyed this information to Ms. ******* on that same date. Ms. ******* informed us that she wanted to discuss the repairs with her dealer and advised us she would contact us back with her shop information.

On October 22, 2015, we spoke with Ms. ******* who provided her body shop information and she requested a rental vehicle. We explained she did not elect that coverage.

On October 28, 2015, we received a phone call from Ms. ******* with a message to return her call. Unfortunately, her call was not returned. However, since that time, we learned that ***** **** had agreed to handle Ms. *******’s damages. We contacted Ms. ******* to provide her with the option to save her deductible and secure a rental by filing with ***** **** or allow Acceptance to continue with the collision claim and subrogate for her deductible. At that time, no decision was made.

On November 4, 2015, we learned that Ms. ******* elected to handle her damages through State Farm and we have closed our file. She reports that she is in a rental and her vehicle is being repaired.

We regret that Ms. ******* experienced frustration with her claim. First Acceptance Services. Inc. strives to create a courteous, service-oriented, working relationship with our customers to resolve each claim in a timely and equitable manner.

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this matter. Should you have any additional questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me at the number below.

Sincerely,

*** *******

Regional Claims Director

Consumer Response

Just letting you know that my car is being taken care of for repairs. Thank you



Written by admin


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *